Customize User interface diagram

Hi,

I already posted this question in the tutorial website, but I thinks it’s better asked here.
I’m totally new to VP and i’m already loving it, and maybe going to buy the program (yes, all the features which VP offers answers almost to all of my requirements!!!). Interested by the possibility of developing a plugin (which could potentially fit all my needs), I’m wondering if I could really customize whatever I want for all kinds of diagrams? And where could I find detail documents about all plugins extensions?
For example, in the User Interface diagram, I’d like to add a new property named “Status” (which has 2 values: enable and disable) for Client Application UI: “Button”, and then changing this “status” property will accordingly change the presentation of the Button in the diagram.

Regards,
BUI

Dear BUI,

Having enable/disable for button component is meaningful. I have discussed with our developers and we confirmed to support it. We will be supporting it in VP-UML 8.3. We have to have at ready by the end of this year.

Best regards,
Jick Yeung

Hi Jick,

Thanks for your news :).
I was expecting that not only the button, but also other elements such as Text field, Combo Box etc… could be disable/enable, too because that’s how a normal GUI would probably have.

Regards,
BUI

Hi BUI,

You are right. We will also support other UI components.

Best regards,
Jick Yeung

Hi Jick,