Difference between permissions of users in and out of groups

#1

Hi guys,
As you know, In VP web console we can define a set of permissions for each user from permissions Tab
And also for users in a group, we can define a set of permissions for all users in that group.
I want to know which kind of these permissions have higher priority ? for example if i checked “Create project” permission in user permission tab but unchecked it in the group he is a member of, what will happen ? will he be allowed to create a group or not ?
Thanks in advance

0 Likes

#2

Hi,

The permissions of user is union of his own permissions and groups permission. So user has permission if either enabled in user or enabled in his group.

1 Like

#3

well,Thank you

0 Likes