Ho to turn off automatic login and Team functionality?


#1

I want to turn off the Team option and automatic logins and use the software in the local standalone mode only.

I started using Visual Paradigm standard edition on a Mac (Version 15.2, Build 20190401) and when it launches every time it automatically connects to the on-line service. When I try to save any of my projects with a diagram template and use “Save As” there is always the default Visual Paradigm Online tab present and I am logged in it seems automatically and it wants to “Import”, Local File System tab in the Save Project dialog is inactive. I am trying to create a simple process map from from Basic Process Map template.

This annoys me to no end. How do I turn it off ?

At the moment I want to use VP in a single user mode only and store all my projects in the local file system. Ideally there should be an option to turn off this “online” completely.
But I cannot see anywhere any program settings.

I have tried removing the application and installing it again. Nothing changed. It seems to be hardwired to work on-line somehow or keeps its preferences somewhere. If it does what should I delete ?

When I open the Team tab I seem to be logged in automatically. It seems like the product remembers my login details and tries to connect to the server all the time (from license registration I guess or from my previous trial when I logged in to the Team functionality?).

Is this forced by the program that for some models/diagrams that I MUST use the on-line storage ?

Can anyone help me to de-cloudify this installation of VP?


#2

Hi,

The simplest way is logout, re-login with Remember password unchecked. Then it cannot auto login next time without password.


#3

Thank you. It worked. The “remember password” checkbox appears only in the second step (second dialog after selecting “next”) of the login operations, so it was not obvious.