How many diagrams per diagram type can i create in a project?

Hi everybody,

I am new with this product and i have some questions.
How many diagrams can i create in a project of SDE-EC community edition with Eclipse 3.2 ? When i create a sequence diagram for example and the i am trying to create another one,then a pop-up message say me that the community edition allows only one diagram per type and i have to switch in evaluation mode to create more diagrams per type. What is the evaluation mode? If i switch to this mode does the SDE-EC expires after some days?

Thanks

[quote=apolyxrono]Hi everybody,

I am new with this product and i have some questions.
How many diagrams can i create in a project of SDE-EC community edition with Eclipse 3.2 ? When i create a sequence diagram for example and the i am trying to create another one,then a pop-up message say me that the community edition allows only one diagram per type
[/quote]
Thanks for this testamonial.

and i have to switch in evaluation mode to create more diagrams per type. What is the evaluation mode?

In the evaluation mode, the application acts like the full commercial version, BUT, just for a limited time.

Question to the VP team:
Does the evaluation mode offer all features of the “professional” edition ( i.e. including code creation ) ?

If i switch to this mode does the SDE-EC expires after some days?

The “evaluation mode” expires after 30 (?) days,
then you are switched back to the community mode.

If you like to draw as many diagrams as you want, but don´t need code generation, you should think about buying the entry version of SDE,
the personal edition ( for non-commercial use), with prices starting with $59 ( without maintainance ).

Remember VP and SDE are commercial software, powered by people payed for their jobs.

Question to the VP team: