How to open a VPP file

Hi everyone,

I am new to visual paradigm and I decided to try it out with the trial version.
I have created a diagram and I saved it locally as .vpp file. Because I don’t want it stored on some weird server, I just want my files to be on my own computer.
But now I can’t open my project file anymore. It says: “Your project doesn’t belong to the currently logged-in server.”
Yes, very funny. But seriously, how do I open my own vpp files?
I already tried changing the work space to the directory where the vpp is actually stored, but it still does not allow me to open it. I put a lot of work in the diagram. Seriously, who implements such a “feature” that highly disturbs basic functionality?

Please just tell me how can I just open a vpp file that I have created myself?

Some of our diagrams require back end server’s support (i.e. diagrams marked with Powered by VP Online Web Diagram Technologies). It can be either VP Online, on-premises Teamwork Server, or local embedded server. In fact those diagrams are directly edit and saved on the server the VP application connecting. To use those diagrams we require the VP application connect to the server, and the project need to be fully managed by the VP application, including its storage location. Once the project being saved out of our managed location then that project will no longer consider to have connection to the server, thus those server dependent diagrams will be loss.

If you wish to store everything locally then it is recommend to select local embedded server as your back end server, and keep the project save in the default location. i.e. When you save a project into your local embedded server then we will automatically move it to the default location. After that open project from there will keep its connection your server active.

Feel free to contact me for any questions and wish you have a good day!